City Council


690 S. 4th St.
Edwardsville, KS 66113



The governing body is composed of the Mayor and 5 Councilmembers elected at large. City elections are held in the spring of each odd year. The last election was April 2015.

The Mayor and Council tenure is 4 years.
Name Title Email Phone
Mellott, Garrett City Councilmember
Adams, Chuck Councilmember
Caiharr, Carolyn Councilmember
McTaggart, John Mayor
Shriver, Margaret Councilmember
Stites, Chuck Councilmember