Chuck Adams  
City Council
Title: Councilmember
Chuck Adams City Council Member

Councilmember Chuck Adams was first elected to the Edwardsville City Council in April 2007, and had made a swift difference in bringing Edwardsville into a new business-driven era. He takes a special interest in economic development opportunities and has raised the bar for many key processes in the city. Making Edwardsville a great place to work is also a passion that drives his policy decisions.

Professionally, Mr. Adams is widely recognized as a leader in his niche of the healthcare field. His colleagues consider him a valuable industry leader who thinks strategically and is skilled at developing key business alliances. He and his wife Sue own and operate a pedorthic practice in Overland Park specializing in providing diabetic shoes and inserts help meet the particular needs of people diagnosed with diabetes. Mr. Adams’ family heritage and varied life experiences have deeply engrained the mid-west values, work ethic, and pioneer spirit in all he does.

Shortly after his election in 2007 Mr. Adams was appointed by Mayor Rodgers to the Total Transportation Policy Committee (TTPC) of the Mid American Regional Council (MARC), which is a local decision making and policy development body related to multi-modal transportation in the region. In 2013 he accepted the appointment as Kansas Co-Chair position of that committee which puts him in the mainstream of developing the transportation policies for the future in the Kansas City metro area.

Mr. Adams has lived in Edwardsville over 11 years. He has been married to his high school sweetheart, Sue, for 35 years. They have a son and daughter who are both married and living in the Kansas City area and take pleasure in a close friendship with both of them and their spouses. One of the greatest highlights of their life is enjoying their 7 grandchildren.

  • Councilmember Chuck Adams was re-elected to the Edwardsville City Council in April 2015. Term April 2019.
  • Councilmember Chuck Adams was re-elected Council President in April 2015.

Return to Staff Directory